Minutes Arkansas Fire and Police Pension Review Board (PRB) Audit Committee Meeting

The Audit Committee of the Arkansas Fire and Police Pension Review Board met by video conference on Wednesday, May 4, 2022, with the meeting originating from the PRB office at 620 W. 3rd, Suite 200, Little Rock, Arkansas.

Members Present: Buddy Ledford, Public Member, Chairman

Farris Hensley, Police Employee Member

Lance Spicer, Employer Member

Staff Present: David Clark, Executive Director

Laura Nixon, Assistant Director

Denise Collins, Chief Financial Officer

Jen Sines, Accountant II

Lesley Weaver, Recording Secretary to the Committee

Chairman Ledford called the meeting to order at 10:16 a.m. and recognized a quorum and notification of news media.

Chairman Ledford recognized Kyle Elmore, BKD CPAs & Advisors, auditor for the Board, who presented the auditor's report for year ended December 31, 2021. Mr. Elmore advised that effective June 1, 2022, BKD is merging with DHG, another accounting firm, and will become FORVIS. While there will be a new name, Mr. Elmore assured the team will not change. Mr. Elmore was pleased with the audit results and the cooperation received from staff. Mr. Elmore indicated that BKD issued an un-modified opinion over the PRB's financial statements, which is a clean opinion. Mr. Elmore reviewed the audit report and concluded his comments.

Chairman Ledford thanked Mr. Elmore and staff for their hard work on completing the 2021 audit. Mr. Clark stated staff appreciates the recognition and the positive working relationship with Mr. Elmore and his team on the audit and other items that arise throughout the year. Completing the audit work was certainly the result of the collective efforts of all.

Mr. Hensley made a motion, seconded by Mr. Spicer, to accept the 2021 PRB audit and recommend this action to the PRB at their meeting on June 15, 2022. The motion passed unanimously.

With no other business to discuss, the Committee adjourned at 10:29 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Approved 06/15/2022

Lesley Weaver Recording Secretary to the Committee